PRE-REQUISITES: In order to use this integration, you will need to have a Coevera Cloud subscription and a G Suite account.
First your Administrator will need to make sure that the integration is enabled for your Coevera space.
FOR ADMINS ONLY
Enter the Admin Module — from the Coevera Application, click on the App Switcher in the top left corner ⤵
NOTE: Only Administrators will see the Administration menu.
Click on the Automation Hub tab and check that "Google Tasks" is running in the "My Apps" section. If not, find it in the "Most Popular" section and click on "Add for Free" to activate it.
Then go back to the App by clicking on the App Switcher in the top left corner again and selecting "CRM Application".
How to connect your Google Tasks to Coevera
Click on the "Avatar (Photo)" icon on the upper right corner & then click “Settings” ⤵
Click “Activate” beside Google Tasks under Google Integrations ⤵
A window will pop-up giving you visibility of all the Google Accounts you are logged into. Please select the account you wish to integrate with Coevera.
NOTE: If you do not receive a pop-up, please enable pop-ups on your internet browser ⤵
Click “Allow” on the following page ⤵
Synchronization Options
Select Folder which you want to synchronize
Existing Folder — Select one of your existing Task folders from the dropdown. This folder will be used for syncing tasks between Coevera and Google
Create a new Tasks folder — This option allows a new Tasks folder to be added into Google. Only the tasks that are added to this “Coevera” folder will be synced between Coevera and Google.
Sync Tasks
This option allows you to limit which tasks get synced:
All tasks — this is the default value which allows all tasks (whether open or completed) to sync.
Open tasks only — this option ignores closed tasks in both Coevera and Google. Tasks that are still open in either interface will continue to sync.
A standing warning explains Google’s limits: Google
Once you’ve selected your preferred options, click the "Save" button at the bottom of the popup.
Task synchronization will accept a maximum of 20,000 tasks per list and 100,000 tasks across all lists. When the limit has been reached for any given list, new tasks will stop syncing, but no error will be displayed; therefore, in order to remain under the limit, it is recommended that you choose "Open tasks only".
The full history of tasks will remain in Coevera, regardless of which option is selected. The Sync Tasks setting merely narrows the scope of tasks that will be synced.
Sync Changes Warning
Changing the "Folder" or the "Sync Tasks" options will restart the synchronization process.
When a change is pending, an indicator will appear above the default message at the bottom of the sync settings box, reading: This change restarts the synchronization when you save.
Upon saving, a confirmation prompt will appear to explain that your Google Tasks list is being emptied and refilled with Tasks that match your new setting. Nothing is deleted within Coevera; however, a full sync of a large list of Tasks can take several hours, during which your Google Task list will only display a limited number of Tasks.
Confirming the save will then begin a full re-sync. Cancelling or dismissing the confirmation prompt will return you to the settings screen without any modified settings being implemented and without a re-sync taking place.
The confirmation prompt will not display upon the first-time activation of a Tasks sync, or when saving unchanged values, or when a value was changed and reverted to its prior state.
Verifying that Your Task Sync is Connected and Active
The Google Tasks row in Settings displays three states:
Activated
Full sync in progress
Last sync failed
The latter two statuses include a second line for further context, as a full sync can run for hours and Google generally only allows a single sync connection attempt per day.
Opening the integration dialogue during or after a sync displays a status strip above the list selection, which includes:
A timer to indicate when the sync was initiated along with a progress bar (while the sync is running)
A failure reason and a "Retry now" option (in the event that the last sync failed). Clicking "Retry now" begins a new sync attempt without changing the saved list or rule. The "Retry now" option is subsequently disabled while the new sync is currently running.
The status strip will otherwise be seen when the last sync succeeded and no new sync is currently running.
How Tasks Sync between Coevera and Google
Now that your Google Tasks have been activated, tasks in Coevera to which you are assigned as an Owner or Editor will sync between Coevera and your Google account. Ensure that you are in the correct folder before adding any tasks. Any tasks added to another folder will not sync over to Coevera ⤵
Follow the example below to understand how to sync tasks to Coevera.
Go to the Coevera Google Tasks and create a new Task. Fill out the Title, Add Details and Date ⤵
Once added, go back to Coevera and type the name of your task in the search bar ⤵
Open the Task and verify Subject, Description and Due Date ⤵
Add a new task from Coevera and fill in Subject, Description and Due Date ⤵
Open tasks in Google and verify that the task exists with the correct details in the Coevera Tasks ⤵
Field Mappings
The tables below will illustrate how fields map over from Coevera to Google ⤵
NOTE: Additional fields, such as, linked item from Coevera and Priority, as well as any custom fields, will not sync over.















